Connect with us

Pakistan News

PSL 2023: Lahore Qalandars claim victory against Peshawar Zalmi by 40 runs



Shaheen-led Lahore Qalandars triumphed over Babar-led Peshawar Zalmi by 40 runs in the 15th match of the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore today after Zalmi failed to chase the mammoth target of 242 runs set for them.

Playing XIs:

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Tahir Baig, Sam Billings, Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris, Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jimmy Neesham, Wahab Riaz, Salman Irshad, Arshad Iqbal, Saad Masood.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 The Light Newspaper London. All Rights Reserved